If you made a choice to delete the unwanted files from the folder only, later on, you can look for that file in the trash bin and can recover it. In case if you disable the trash bin then the things are done in slight a different way.
Things Happen When You Hit On The Delete Button
Most of the people wish to delete the files on the permanent basis but fail in the task. When it comes to the computer a file does not get permanently deleted just by deleting from the folder and recycle bin. The file remains safe in the free memory area or you can say on the hard drive. In case if you require that particular file in the future. All that deleted is the link of that particular file. Well, the space of your hard drive also has a limit, automatically the deleted files will store in it. As you will delete enough files that fill the memory of the hard drive. Afterwards, the old deleted files will start to be replaced with the newly deleted files. Basically, you have a certain time period in which you can recover the deleted files. For example your last deleted file was a year ago, most probably the chances are that you will find that file in the trash bin, in case if you just deleted the last file yesterday than the chances are that it got overwritten.
We all are very well known to the fact that the technology is enhancing and now specialist can recover the data even after it’s been deleted. Thus it is a wise decision if you permanently delete files and make it a habit. It will keep you on the safe side, sit back and enjoy the privacy as your files are permanently deleted.